Groupe Country US composť de Colton James, Marco Gutierrez, Nino Cooper et Travis Stearns

Calling what they do "outlaw folk American," the El Paso, Texas-born band the Dirty River Boys generate an energetic blend of tight narrative songs, bluegrass drive, multi-part vocal harmonies, gospel passion, and a solid dose of rock & roll attitude into a potent mix that is all the more amazing for being entirely acoustic. Members Nino Cooper, Marco Gutierrez, Travis Stearns, and Colton James are all multi-instrumentalists, trading off guitars, banjos, mandolins, fiddles, harmonicas, snare drums, and the cajon box while adding three- and four-part vocal harmonies to tightly written songs full of memorable characters and stories. The band released two EPs, Long Cold Fall and Train Station, before delivering a full-length album, Science of Flight, in 2012.

Style musical : Folk, Contemporary Country, Pop-Rock, Bluegrass

Years in activity :

1910 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 2000 10 20



2011 CD DRB Music ? (US)

Train Station - Train Station / Magdalene / My Son / She


2012 CD DRB Music ? (US)

Science Of Flight - Dried Up / Road Song / Lungs / Riverbed Wildflowers / Youngblood Blues / Raise Some Hell / In These Times / Another Night / Letter To Whoever / Lookin' For The Heart / Summer Sweet Summer / Heart Like That / Medicine Show / Science Of Flight / Six Riders

2014 CD Thirty Tigers ? (US)

The Dirty River Boys - Down By The River / Sailed Away / Thought I'd Let You Know / Simplified / Scraping The Bottom / Highway Love / Loser / Didn't Make The Cut / Skate And Destroy / So Far Away / Teenage Renegade / Life Show Me Love / Falcon's Song

© Rocky Productions 11/03/2021